Menu
Home Page

Home Learning

Update - Monday 29th June

Online learning continues to be uploaded weekly for any children who are currently unable to attend school. Similar work is being completed in school to ensure there is not a huge difference in the work children have access to. It has been great to see the continuation of extra-curricular work being completed by some children at home, such as cooking, nature walks, various exercise options etc. Work books have also been given to those children unable to access the online learning due to  a lack in IT equipment or efficient internet access. If you have not received these yet and would like some, please contact your child's teacher.

 

You are still able to contact your child/children's teacher via the class email addresses (see below). However, due to being in school most days, they will not be able to reply to your emails immediately. They will endeavour to reply as soon as they can.  These emails are now your primary method of communicating with them. 

 

We are fully aware that trying to home school children during this time will have been very difficult and we want to say well done and thank you for persevering with this. Please remember to contact your child's teacher if you require any further support.

 

If you need to contact the school, please continue to use supportclosure@thornhillsch.net; a member of SLT will respond.

 

Year Group

Class

Teacher

Email address

R

Ladybirds

Mrs Diaper

ladybirds@thornhillsch.net

Bumblebees

Miss Simmonds

bumblebees@thornhillsch.net

1

Owls

Miss Taylor

owls@thornhillsch.net

Rabbits

Miss Dyke

rabbits@thornhillsch.net

2

Hedgehogs

Miss Adamson

hedgehogs@thornhillsch.net

Squirrels

Miss Lancaster

squirrels@thornhillsch.net

3

Sparrows

Mr Cawley

sparrows@thornhillsch.net

Robins

Miss Parker

robins@thornhillsch.net

4

Wagtails

Mrs O’Hara

wagtails@thornhillsch.net

Woodpeckers

Miss Rees

woodpeckers@thornhillsch.net

5

Pigeons

Miss Bowden

pigeons@thornhillsch.net

Blackbirds

Mrs Elsworthy and Mrs Mulcahy

blackbirds@thornhillsch.net

6

Oaks

Miss Collins

oaks@thornhillsch.net

Silverbirches

Miss Wilson

silverbirches@thornhillsch.net

 

If you would like to contact Mr Collins or Miss Whyte to discuss PE home learning, you can contact them on: PEteam@thornhillsch.net 

 

Acceptable Use Policy guidance for children and parents during Covid-19 arrangements

Thornhill Virtual Sports Day

 Friday, 10th July 2020

 

We could not let the school year finish without having a  Sports day.  To keep safe, we will doing this virtually ' at home'.

 

There are 10 challenges to complete.  Each one is simple to complete at home, without any special equipment. You will be able to score each one and see if you have earned a Bronze, Silver or Gold level!

Stay safe as you do so and encourage the whole family to join in the fun.

 

To score points for your house to win the trophy, you will need send in your score sheet and/ or photo of you completing the challenges to PEteam@thornhillsch.net.   The house with the highest percentage of participants will win this year.   Please send these by Monday 13th July. We will announce the winning house on the website before the end of term.

 

The challenges are shown below and are also available in various document formats to print.

 

Virtual Sports Day Challenges

Year Group Online Learning
General sites for all children

Timetable you could follow at home:

Assembly time!
Break Time!

If you have Lego, why not try some of these daily challenges as a break from your studies?

Top