Menu
Home Page

Home Learning

Update - Friday 22nd May

As we are sure you are all aware, guidance regarding the return of pupils to school continues to change regularly. Mrs Stamp will soon be explaining clear and detailed guidance as to how this will look for Thornhill Primary, to ensure we have done everything we can to keep all children and staff safe whilst in school.

 

Because of the changes due to start on Monday 1st June, the home learning we have been offering will also be changing; there will be a more blended approach to learning. Instead of daily tasks, teachers will be uploading weekly updates that will map out the learning for the week. As the majority of staff will be in school teaching groups, they will not have the time to continue providing daily updates. However, each week, on a Monday, you will be able to access home learning that will be enough for you to use with your children over the week. 

 

You will still be able to contact your child/children's teacher via the class email addresses (see below). However, due to being in school most days, they will not be able to reply to your emails immediately. They will endeavour to reply as soon as they can. These email addresses may become even more important to you as, if your child is returning to school, you will not be able to speak to teachers at the start or end of the day, due to social distancing. These emails will become your primary method of communicating with them. 

 

We are fully aware that trying to home school children during this time will have been very difficult and we want to say well done and thank you for persevering with this. Please remember to contact your child's teacher if you require any further support.

 

If you need to contact the school, please continue to use supportclosure@thornhillsch.net; a member of SLT will respond.

 

We hope you have a restful half term and the sunshine continues!

 

Year Group

Class

Teacher

Email address

R

Ladybirds

Mrs Diaper

ladybirds@thornhillsch.net

Bumblebees

Miss Simmonds

bumblebees@thornhillsch.net

1

Owls

Miss Taylor

owls@thornhillsch.net

Rabbits

Miss Dyke

rabbits@thornhillsch.net

2

Hedgehogs

Miss Adamson

hedgehogs@thornhillsch.net

Squirrels

Miss Lancaster

squirrels@thornhillsch.net

3

Sparrows

Mr Cawley

sparrows@thornhillsch.net

Robins

Miss Parker

robins@thornhillsch.net

4

Wagtails

Mrs O’Hara

wagtails@thornhillsch.net

Woodpeckers

Miss Rees

woodpeckers@thornhillsch.net

5

Pigeons

Miss Bowden

pigeons@thornhillsch.net

Blackbirds

Mrs Elsworthy and Mrs Mulcahy

blackbirds@thornhillsch.net

6

Oaks

Miss Collins

oaks@thornhillsch.net

Silverbirches

Miss Wilson

silverbirches@thornhillsch.net

 

If you would like to contact Mr Collins or Miss Whyte to discuss PE home learning, you can contact them on: PEteam@thornhillsch.net 

 

Acceptable Use Policy guidance for children and parents during Covid-19 arrangements

Year Group Online Learning
General sites for all children

Timetable you could follow at home:

Picture 1
Assembly time!
Break Time!

If you have Lego, why not try some of these daily challenges as a break from your studies?

If you have Lego, why not try some of these daily challenges as a break from your studies? 1
Top