Menu
Home Page

Competition Calendar

Thornhill Primary participate in many School Games Competitions and Festivals.

To find out more about School Games visit  https://www.yourschoolgames.com/

Inclusive events:   Targeted at children based on individual needs.

Pathway Events:    Qualifying events open to specific years, where the top places will go on to represent Southampton in Hampshire.

Development Events:    Stand-alone events, open to all abilities

Festivals:   Targeted to children in order to give the opportunity to participate and compete for their school.

FA football events:   Targeted to boys and girls in KS2

KS1 Events:         KS1 children of all abilities.

 Autumn 1 

Event

Location / Time

Dates

Year 4/5 Boys Football Festival

Wide Lane 12.30-5.15pm

Mon 16th Sep

Year 3/4 Table Tennis Festival

Cantell / 3pm-5pm

Wed 18th Sep

Year 5/6 Girls Football Festival

Wide Lane 12.30-5.15pm

Thursday 19th Sep

Primary School Cross Country League

Sports Centre / 4pm-5pm

Fri 20th Sep

Year5/6 Boys Football Festival

Wide Lane 12.30-5.15pm

Mon 23rd Sep

Girls U11  football league

Thornhill 3.15-5.15pm

Postponed due to weather  warning

Year 1/2 Basketball Festival

Cantell / 3pm-5pm

Wed 25th Sep

U11 boys football league

Townhill/ 3pm- 5.45pm

Thurs 26th Sep

Primary School Cross Country League

Sports Centre / 4pm-5pm

Fri 27th Sep

Year 5/6 Benchball Tournament

Woodlands / 3pm-5pm

Wed 2nd Oct

U11 boys football league

Valentine/ 3pm-5.45pm

Thurs 3rd Oct

Primary School Cross Country League

Sports Centre / 4pm-5pm

Fri 4th Oct

Girls U11  football league

Boys U11 Football Cup v. Tannersbrook

Thornhill/ 3pm-4.30pm

Thornhill/ 3pm- 5pm

Tues 8th Oct

Thursday 10th Oct

Primary School Cross Country League

Sports Centre / 4pm-5pm

Postponed due to weather warning

Year 1/2 Indoor Athletics Festival

Woodlands / 2pm-4:30pm

Mon 14th Oct

Girls U11  football league

Thornhill/ 3pm-5.30pm

Tues 15th Oct

U11 boys football league

Valentine/ 3pm-5.30pm

Wed 16th Oct

Year 5/6 Table Tennis Tournament

Cantell / 3pm-5:30pm

Thu 17th Oct

Primary Cross Country League        Sports Centre/ 4-5pm Postponed de to flooding

U11 Girls Football Southampton Cup

Thornhill / 3.05pm-5:15pm

Tues 22nd  Oct

 

 

 

 

 

Autumn 2

 

Year 5/6 Basketball League

Cantell / 4pm-5:30pm

Fri 22nd Nov

Year 5/6 Basketball League

Cantell / 4pm-5:30pm

Fri 29th Nov

Year 3/4 Basketball Festival

Cantell / 4pm-5:30pm

Mon 2nd Dec

Year 5/6 Basketball League

Cantell / 4pm-5:30pm

Final: Fri 6h Dec

Year 3/4 Handball Festival

Redbridge / 3pm-5pm

Mon 9th Dec

Top